Target. Hunt. Disrupt.

Threat Hunting vs. UEBA:

Similarities, Differences, and How They Work Together 

UEBA webinar.jpg

Threat hunting and User and Entity Behavior Analytics (UEBA) are top of mind for many security executives, but how do they relate to each other?

 

Meet Your Presenters 

Greg Schaffer, CISO of FirstBank

greg-bio-bg-125x125.png

 

Greg Schaffer is a veteran security exec of over 25 years, and a UEBA expert. He served as lead writer for an industry-shaping UEBA report, co-written with eleven other CISOs, which provides guidance for assessing UEBA technology. 

 

 

Luis Maldonado, VP Products at Sqrrl

luis-125x125.pngLuis is responsible for Sqrrl's product strategy and management. Luis has been designing, building and productizing enterprise software products for over 20 years. Prior to Sqrrl, Luis led the product management efforts for HP's Vertica business unit and previously held product leadership positions for companies such as Akamai, Progress Software and Imprivata.

Sign Up Now for the CISO-led Discussion

It’s no question that security teams must take a more active role in detecting and isolating sophisticated attacks. Threat hunting and UEBA can significantly improve your security operations effectiveness and detect the most sophisticated cyber threats. Used together, they form a closed-loop process fusing human-driven and analytics-driven threat detection.

This webcast will explain how security teams can leverage hunting and analytics to detect advanced threats faster, more reliably, and with common analyst skillsets.

In this session, you’ll learn:

  • Why you need threat hunting capabilities in addition to UEBA
  • How security analysts can use threat hunting and UEBA in conjunction
  • Real-world examples of UEBA vs. Threat Hunting

THURSDAY, MARCH 30TH  @ 2 PM ET | 1 PM CT | 11 AM PT 

Share a few contact details to register for the webinar